Sega will stream a Sonic Central presentation on Tuesday

Sega has announced plans to hold a Sonic the Hedgehog live stream on June 7.

The latest Sonic Central showcase will kick off on Tuesday at 9am PT / 12pm ET / 5pm BST / 6pm CEST and be streamed on YouTube and Twitch.

Sega said: “Tune in for a sneak peak at some of our upcoming projects, partnerships, and events happening in 2022!”

Sonic Origins – Official Trailer

Sega used a Sonic Central presentation in May 2021 to announce Sonic Colors Ultimate, the Sonic Origins retro compilation, and to tease its next mainline series entry, Sonic Frontiers.

Note: To display this embed please allow the use of Functional Cookies in Cookie Preferences.

Sonic Origins will be released on June 23 for PS5, Xbox Series X/S, Switch, PC, PS4 and Xbox One.

Digital versions of the standalone games included in the collection—Sonic the Hedgehog, Sonic the Hedgehog 2, Sonic the Hedgehog 3, Sonic & Knuckles, and Sonic CD—were removed from sale in May.

Sonic Origins is set for release in holiday 2022 for Xbox Series X/S, Xbox One, PS5, PS4, Switch and PC.

Sega has said it’s targeting high review scores for the game, which features open-world level design as players battle enemies and explore the Starfall Islands including forests, waterfalls and deserts.

However, some fans have called on Sega to delay Sonic Frontiers following criticism of the first gameplay reveals this month.